Space

A beautiful poem composed by Varnika Jain. Evokes emotions and warmth inside the heart by conveying how two beings come together in this universe and anchor themselves to the other for all eternity. Do read and let me know what you think in the comment section.

Moonlighting Scrivener

I was floating around aimlessly,

Like some homeless space debris.

Not knowing what to do, where to go or where to drop anchor,

Because that all-knowing, all-telling, inner voice

Had long ago muted its strains.

By my own design or from the weight of the world – ‘Twas a secret I had no intention of unraveling.

I strayed into the vicinity of a dying star on its last dregs of fire, its hopelessness felt like a kindred pain.

I decided to stick around for some time, drawn towards its growing misery with a strong, gravitational pull.

Little by little, in the warmth of company, the star rekindled it’s blaze.

Till it glowed with a blinding light that sent me spinning around in ecstatic frenzy.

The muffled tones of my inner voice could now be heard anew. Stay, it said, as I danced around,

Like a moon making merry.


For more…

View original post 37 more words

Leave a Reply

